Really Bad Situations You Have Been In

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Really Bad Situations You Have Been In

When I graduated from college I traveled around Europe by myself. When I was in Paris I lost my wallet which also had my plane ticket home in it. I found someone who spoke French to accompany me to the police station so I could report it. As I was talking to an officer, a young French guy and his girlfriend walked in with my wallet in his hand. They had just found it and all of my money and the plane ticket were still there. I thanked them a million times and offered them a reward which they refused. I asked if I could buy them dinner or at least a drink but again they refused. I think about them every now and then and I always ask God to give them a long and happy life.

c.d.

A very nice story, CD.
    Similarly, I often think of two young ladies who accomodated my friend Getu and I, at a time we were completely penniless in Addis Abeba. They ruled a little milkshop, fed us, bought khat and drinks for us during about one week - that was in "Somali sefer", for those who know Addis. I too think of them every now and then....

Comment