Question re: Dear Boss Letter

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question re: Dear Boss Letter

Bear with me as I'm a newbie, but having not read the Ripper Diary I was wondering if Maybrick claimed he wrote the Dear Boss letter?

Thanks.

There's nothing to assume that Maybrick even wrote the diary! hehehe.
    Let the games begin...
    Roll up the lino, Mother. We're raising Behemoth tonight!

Comment

Sure I'm doubtful too but that's not what I asked? Do I have to buy the diary myself or can somebody of a less cynical nature help? My question is very simple: did the person/s who penned the diary (allegedly written by Maybrick, thank you) also claim they wrote the Dear Boss letter?

Comment

Originally posted by alucard View Post
        Sure I'm doubtful too but that's not what I asked? Do I have to buy the diary myself or can somebody of a less cynical nature help? My question is very simple: did the person/s who penned the diary (allegedly written by Maybrick, thank you) also claim they wrote the Dear Boss letter?
        Yep. The whole thing is written in the style of the Dear Boss letter. It was clearly the template used to create a "personality" for the Maybrick character.

Comment

Or maybe the person who wrote the Dear Boss letter also penned the diary...

Comment

what a job it would be if I could gouge an eye out and leave it by the whores body for all to see ha ha
            Jack the Ripper Diary, Wikisource

I believe the ha ha here is underlined too. The are many other ha-has and the diary ends "Yours Truly Jack the Ripper".

Comment

Its clear that you can occasionally be accurate historically when using all known historical references to construct a story with in the first place.

I think that Dear Boss and Saucy Jack and perhaps others were penned ultimately for economic gain. As thought by some of the contemporary officials.

Best regards

Comment