Chas Lechmere/Cross/Crass/Brass/Glass/etc

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Chas Lechmere/Cross/Crass/Brass/Glass/etc

Hey folks, it's been a while, so I've been trundling through the forums for a while today and noticed the above chap popping up on numerous threads.

Question: anyone able to summerise some of the evidence against him as I don't seem to be able to find any on the boards.

Cheers,

Joel
    if mickey's a mouse, and pluto's a dog, whats goofy?

Hi Joel,

The case against this chap appears to stem from his admission that he was the man who had drawn Robert Paul's attention to the body of Polly Nichols lying in Buck's Row.

Love,

Caz
    X
    "Comedy is simply a funny way of being serious." Peter Ustinov

Comment

And that He changed his name..........

Comment

I'm not a proponent of the Lechmere/Cross theory, but as I understand it the proponents make three claims:

(1) Lechmere was literally found standing over a dead body
        (2) Lechmere gave a "false" name to the police
        (3) The canonical 5 + Tabram were murdered along direct routes between Lechmere's home, work, and parent's house

IMO, this is an indication that Ripperology has entered a decadent era: with no new facts likely to come out anytime soon, the science is collapsing on itself, and we are turning on the facts we have: witnesses now become suspects.

You see it elsewhere too: posters here now routinely accuse the man who stopped to take a piece of leather off his shoe of killing Chapman.

Comment

Hi Damaso