A New Ripper Book

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A New Ripper Book

Some may have noticed that a new Ripper book by Andrew Cook has been advertised on amazon. Andrew wrote the excellent book on Clarence, as well as several others, and his name will already be known to Ripper aficionados.

I have been very impressed with Andrew's research skills and I am sure that this new book will actually approach the case in a fresh manner and will include new information with an interesting new perspective. It should be out in a month or two and will complement a new Channel 5 documentary due to be aired in May.
    SPE

Treat me gently I'm a newbie.

So off to Amazon I go!
    Thanks for the heads up Stewart. This is definately one to watch our for.

Comment

Good morning Stewart, there is a thread here discussing Andrew's book. I hear it covers the press and their take on the murders, and I have pre-ordered a copy.

Regards Mike

Comment

Better

Originally posted by Mike Covell View Post
        Good morning Stewart, there is a thread here discussing Andrew's book. I hear it covers the press and their take on the murders, and I have pre-ordered a copy.
        http://forum.casebook.org/showthread...0985#post70985
        Yes, I was aware of that Mike, but don't you think that the thread went a little bit off course, and resulted in some unfair comments on the book based solely on the proposed title and theme? It promises to be a lot better than some of those who are not going to give it a chance suggest.
        SPE

Comment

Yes I’m aware of Andrew Cooks program and theory. I wonder if he is aware of Andy and Sue parlours book. The Jack the Ripper Whitechapel murders. On page 40 is an interesting item about the first recorded entry of the name ‘Jack the Ripper’ and it doesn’t appear in a newspaper but in the parish register of Liz Strides church.