Dr Gull

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dr Gull

Does anyone have a sample of Gulls handwriting and signature they could email me?

i wish. sorry i don't have that, although i know a hell a lot about the case and enquiries and so on, i'm still a novice concerning starting own researches. but i'm working on it.

Comment

Do brittish hospitals like Guy's keep their archives even over a 100 years later?? beside he was a quite important person, i'm sure there must be samples somewhere!

Comment

Gull Letter

Originally posted by Bob Hinton View Post
        Does anyone have a sample of Gulls handwriting and signature they could email me?
        Bob, here's a scan of a Gull letter that I have in my collection.

Click image for larger version

Name:	gull.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	156.7 KB
ID:	661752
        SPE

Treat me gently I'm a newbie.

Comment

i don't think Dr Gull was the writter of the famous "dear boss" letter though, would a man with such an education make such terrible spelling mistakes?

Comment

Originally posted by Sister Hyde View Post
            i don't think Dr Gull was the writter of the famous "dear boss" letter though, would a man with such an education make such terrible spelling mistakes?
            It may be inconceivable for someone with a education to submit a letter with obvious errors, such as spelling, grammatical, or punctuation. However it's not entirely inconceivable for one to purposely submit letters with mistakes. For that reason alone I find possible that he could have written said letter, but I do however find it unlikely that he did, as that letter in particular was probably one of the very few genuine letters sent by JTR. Honestly speaking I don't see Dr. Gull as even a possible suspect.

Comment