No announcement yet.

Hi all, help with my ripper theory????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi all, help with my ripper theory????

I'm new here obviously, was pointed in the direction of this site by my university professor during the current course on histories mysteries which i am studying.

After hearing many arguments in books, on the internet and in my classes, it seems that many of the arguments i have heard range from the completely absurd; the likes of prince Albert and Jill the ripper, to arguments that the Ripper was an imigrant, most likely of Polish descent, in this scenario he was also most likely a Jew.

In my own mind the most likely candidate would not be as some have suggested a barber or a butcher, but a doctor, a doctor of medicine with experience of amputations, possibly someone who learnt his trade during the Crimean war. The rough ways in which the bodies were mutilated still showed that the Ripper had an intimate knowledge of anatomy, and although the ways in which the bodies were mutilated were less than professional, this could be accounted for by either the rush in which the mutilations were committed, a dehibilitating disease such as parkinsons which was only discovered in 1817 and not much was known about living with such an incapacity.

If this is the case then there of course needs to be a motive, as far as I am aware the east end was the pit of depravity during th late 19th century, also there have been suggestions that prostitution was rife all over London, with the older uglier prostitutes heading to the east end, with the lack of contraception is it possible that this doctor could have been caught out by one of these east end working girls and caught a sexually transmitted infection? In the east end even if a gentleman was caught witha prostitute, surely no one would know who they were. so could the motive be revenge?