Coroner's report on Millwood's death

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Coroner's report on Millwood's death

Just read the victim page on casebook re: Millwood's death. It states her death was caused by "sudden effusion into the pericardium from the rupture of the left pulmonary artery through ulceration."

Please bear with me as I'm very new to all this, but could the ulceration be a result of the stab wounds, despite the wounds being in the lower torso. And if so, would the claim that her death was through natural causes be invalidated.

Sorry, still really new to this, and have very little medical knowledge.

I always thought that a blood clot(s) and/or infection that were results of the stabbings were a much more likely cause of her death thus making her a murder victim. That her death one month after the attack was from natural causes would be a coincidence of monumental proportions.
    This my opinion and to the best of my knowledge, that is, if I'm not joking.

Stan Reid

Comment

Originally posted by sdreid View Post
      I always thought that a blood clot(s) and/or infection that were results of the stabbings were a much more likely cause of her death thus making her a murder victim. That her death one month after the attack was from natural causes would be a coincidence of monumental proportions.
      Could an ulcer be related to an infection?

Comment

I'm not a doctor so correct me if I'm wrong but I would think it could. I do know that stomach ulcers are often caused by a bacteria called Helicopter pylori. Whether this can live in the blood stream, I don't know or it could have been some other injury introduced pathogen, perhaps.

Stan Reid

Comment

I'm not a doctor so correct me if I'm wrong but I would think it could. I do know that stomach ulcers are often caused by a bacteria called Helicopter pylori. Whether this can live in the blood stream, I don't know or it could have been some other injury introduced pathogen, perhaps.