Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Some Assistance/Input

Hello, Everyone!!

First, I'll introduce myself. My name is Arial Burnz and I'm an author of paranormal romance. I've been a huge fan of Ripperology and have read many books over the years. If you'd like to check out my books, I'm at http://arialburnz.com.

Thank you so much for allowing me access to the forums. I have a TON of questions about life during the time period and I was hoping someone could assist me. Finding such information amongst all the Ripper books I've read is very akin to dumping a bag of Skittles into a bathtub filled with M&Ms and saying, "Find the Skittles!" Very tedious!

I'm working on the 5th novel in my Bonded By Blood Vampire Chronicles and I'm setting the story during the Ripper murders. I'm having problems placing my heroine in the setting of my story. I want her close enough to the Ripper murders to put her in harm's way, but in a position to marry someone financially secure enough to get her out of the Whitechapel area.

I started drafting my post...but it's pretty long because I describe a couple of scenarios and then ask my questions about whether or not they're possible.

Is this the right place to post this information? Since my post will be pretty long, is there another preferred format, like attaching a Word document or something similar? Or should I just post the whole thing here in the forum?

Thank you for your patience!!!

All my best,
    Arial

Have you read:

London Labour and the London Poor by Henry Mayhew it will probably answer many of your queries.

Welcome to casebook, by the way.
    G U T

There are two ways to be fooled, one is to believe what isn't true, the other is to refuse to believe that which is true.

Comment

Originally posted by arialburnz View Post
      ... I have a TON of questions about life during the time period and I was hoping someone could assist me.
      Welcome.