Charles Cross

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Charles Cross

Hello forum members I'm new to the casebook forums but not new to ripperology

I've recently read an article on line proposing Charles Cross as a new suspect and would like to hear your views on his likeliness as a candidate

My opinion concerning the perpatrator is that he was a lurker and an opportunist He may have been impotent and the knife a phallic substitute He may have watched the victims engaged with their Johns and attacked the woman after the man left her

Am I correct that only 3 body parts were missing: a uterus, kidney and MJK's heart?

Thanks for your input

Julie Newly

It's not subtle enough to be funny.

The Good Mike ?

Sally ?

edit : Sally. (Mike's nasty, but clever).
    Last edited by Rubyretro; 09-03-2012, 06:22 PM.
    http://youtu.be/GcBr3rosvNQ

Comment

Hi Julie!

Since I am one of the two authors of the article you read, I will refrain from saying anything on that matter. But as for the missing parts bit, the story goes:
      Nichols - nothing missing.
      Chapman - the uterus and its appendages with the upper portion of the vagina and the posterior two thirds of the bladder missing.
      Stride - no eviscerations.
      Eddowes - major part of the uterus missing together with the left kidney.
      Kelly - all inner organs taken out, heart possibly missing (different takes on that one!)

...and welcome to the boards!

Fisherman

Comment

I'm guessing now that Fisherman is 'Julie'...

Comment

No, Ruby - it´s "Polly", remember!

the best,
          Fisherman

Comment

Originally posted by Fisherman View Post
            No, Ruby - it´s "Polly", remember!

the best,
            Fisherman
            OK...But you might well be Julie l I wouldn't put it passed Lechmere's mind...but somehow I don't think that he typed it...

Comment

Hi Julie

Charles Cross isn't a new suspect.