Just Wondered

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just Wondered

I think even if I had a trunk with all the evidence one could hope for in the Ripper case, nobody would accept it, nobody wants this solved.
    I think you could go back in time with a camera and film the fellow and people would never accept that. Does anyone really think any solution will be acceptable enough, when given ppl argue over the smallest facts ?

Enjoy the videos and music you love, upload original content, and share it all with friends, family, and the world on YouTube.

Yeah Ripperologists, What have they ever done for us?

Comment

Evidence

I think you make a sensible point X people will believe what they want regardless of the evidence.

Comment

Yes very funny skit, I prefer the one on the funny walk, I think it also funny im a casebook newbie and im getting newbie treatment already

Comment

It may not appear that great advances in the field have taken place but in fact they have. Far more is known today about most of the leading suspects and victims than twenty years ago. It’s a slow laborious job. A bit of info here a bit of info there. And many people on these boards have contributed to that knowledge, all be it to lesser and greater extents.

The devil is in the detail and often the smallest of facts. But I think your wrong if you don’t think most Ripperologists want an answer. (And many are content with their quest ‘that it will never be known’). Besides most find different and usually there own answers

I wasn’t attempting to pick on a newbie..just inject some humour.

All best

Pirate
          Last edited by Jeff Leahy; 09-02-2009, 03:54 PM.

Comment

hi X

welcome to Casebook.