Aussie Rules Football

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aussie Rules Football

Hello there everyone... this is my first attempt at a thread...and the reason is.. well I am a huge Footy fan but alas i live in the United States (and yes i was born and raised in the States.. became a footy fan by accident many years ago)...so I guess i am starting this to.. well maybe get to talk to some other Footy fans (as there are none here) and well, actually hear feedback from people on how the games go week by week, reading about them is fine and all.. but nothing beats hearing from a fan.

It's sad that I can hardly get any games here, i can get Setanta Sports on satalite however, i can not get a dish in my Apartment....so if i get to actually watch 2 or 3 games a year i'm lucky...

So I guess I'll start this off by saying.. I am a big Brisbane Lions fan and am a club supporter (yes even living in BUffalo NY)..... now don't hold that against me... and not post (as it seems every time i do meet a Footy fan and they find out i am a Lions supporter... well there is lotsa of laughing and making fun of me..

Now lets try and get a good Thread going as the season starts in about a Month and I look foward to talking to other Footy fans (even if you support the Swans!) so come on folks, lets have some fun this season.......and please tell me.. isthere anyone who can beat Geelong.......

-----Go Lions!!!-----

Hi steadmund Brand

Carlton supporter for decades. Go you Navy Blues!

You might find what you need for next season here

http://www.abc.net.au/melbourne/

if you can tune in via the web thingy. They already have an American dude as one of their tippers on Lindy Burns' Drive spot.

Just give us a few weeks to get over the crigget, mate
    Chief Superintendent Brownlow: "Are there any Tension Indicators? Over!"

DI Galloway: "Tension indicators?! They're throwing bloody petrol bombs. Sir."

Comment