Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Props to H. B.

Hi all,

As a Tumblety researcher, I make it a practice to see what Howard Brown has again discovered. To me, this is awesome. It allows me to figure other places to search. We clearly do not see eye to eye, but I have to be honest, he posts what he finds without bias. Great job, Howard.

Sincerely,

Mike
    The Ripper's Haunts/JtR Suspect Dr. Francis Tumblety (Sunbury Press)
    http://www.michaelLhawley.com

Indeed..

Yes indeed, a very interesting find.

Wonder if there are any of Mr. Bloom's memoirs waiting to be discovered...

Amanda

Comment

Howard often finds good stuff. I think he's wonderful for his age.

Comment

prefs

Hello Robert. Indeed. Just wish he liked haggis. (heh-heh)

Cheers.
        LC

Comment

Och! He thinks Burns Night is November 5th.

Comment

Burns

Hello Robert. Thanks.

Does Howard even know who Burns is? (heh-heh)

Cheers.
            LC
            Attached Files

Comment

Ah! Old poet with a cigar. You can still visit his cottage and see the cigar ash.

Comment

A Little Bit More on Mr. Charles H. Bloom

I plugged the name of the "Royal Baking Soda Company" into the "Brooklyn Eagle" Web site search engine, for the year 1888 - 1889. I found a little something of interest - though hardly connected with Tumblety or Whitechapel. It is connected to Mr. Bloom.

From the Brooklyn Daily Eagle of 30 May 1888, on Page 6, column 8.

"Princely Pay"
                What some men's services are worth.
                Are the Hoaglands too handsomely renumerated?
                Some interesting testimony about very large salary.