Inside-Out

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Inside-Out

Hello everyone, this is my first posting here, having followed debates on the forums for some time. I'm Michael, I'm an artist with a long-standing JTR interest who currently lives and works in the East End.

Trying to make sense of MJK1, I recently photoshopped myself a colourisation of the image, and used Bond's post-mortem report in order to understand what I was seeing. Reading that report, certain things struck me as peculiar or interesting. Bond states that:

The right thigh was denuded in front to the bone, the flap of skin, including the external organs of generation & part of the right buttock.

And also:

The flaps removed from the abdomen and thighs were on a table.

What struck me as odd was that this is often described as a 'sex crime', but in fact we see here what might almost be called a disregard for the external genitalia of the poor victim - simply removed as part of a large slice of flesh and heaped on a nearby table - whereas other parts are used almost as treasured props in a theatrical mise-en-scène: liver between the feet; uterus, kidneys and one breast acting as a pillow; another breast down by the right foot; intestine and spleen either side of the torso; the heart 'absent'.

This led me down several meandering and unresolved avenues of thought: are these 'sex crimes' in a normal sense? What are the normal criteria by which investigators classify something as a sex crime? Is sex about surfaces or can it be - even if on an unconscious level - about things such as organs and bloodied meat (in other words - is JTR's pathology a complete deviation from normal male sexuality, or simply a perverted exaggeration of it?)