Hey everyone

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey everyone

Whats up everyone on Casebook. My name is Jordan and I just registered on the messageboard. I'm from North Carolina and am a huge fan of the JTR case so I look forward to chatting with you guys. (Hello to Stewart Evans and Caroline Morris-liked your Ripper Diary Insider book-I enjoy both your insight) Sorry this post seems so rushed I'm on lunchbreak from work.
    Later guys
    Jordan
    Oh one last thing this may be dumb I'm new to this whole messageboard thing how do you add a signature to your profile?

Welcome Chainz,

Go to your User CP, up in the left corner, in the army green border. Then go signature. It's right under settings and options. Enjoy your time here.

Best,

Cel

Oops! Make that "Welcome Jordan."
    "What our ancestors would really be thinking, if they were alive today, is: "Why is it so dark in here?"" From Pyramids by Sir Terry Pratchett, a British National Treasure.

Comment

Hey Cel,
      Thanks for the help, bonus points for you if you can tell me what movie I got the nickname ChainzCooper from. (Its kind of a cult classic especially among Southern boys such as myself sort of like The Big Lebowski or This is Spinal Tap) But anyways whats your favorite Ripper book?
      Jordan

Comment

I don't know! The closest I could get by a Google is something called The Wraith and something about a glam band with a guy named Staley. Guess I didn't win.

One of my favorite JtR books is by James Tully, The Secret of Prisoner 1167.
        It's a suspect book, with James Kelly as the Ripper, but it has some interesting facts that you don't find in most of the other books. It's very handy really. Then of course there's Evans' & Skinner's The Ultimate JTR Companion. I just bought one of those for my brother.