Robin Odell - A Ripper Icon

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Robin Odell - A Ripper Icon

I unashamedly regard Robin Odell as one of the icons of Ripperology. As a teenager his classic book Jack the Ripper In Fact and Fiction enthralled and inspired me. He is one of the elder statesmen of the field.

So you may imagine how thrilled I was to receive, just now, a copy of Written & Red The Jack the Ripper Lectures by Robin Odell, Timezone Publishing, 2009, a limited edition of 100 copies. It's a fascinating illustrated book and transports me back to the mist shrouded early years of my interest (the 1960s) right through to the present day. And no one does that like Robin.

Click image for larger version

Name:	aronewpub.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	283.5 KB
ID:	669708
    SPE

Treat me gently I'm a newbie.

Originally posted by Stewart P Evans View Post
    I unashamedly regard Robin Odell as one of the icons of Ripperology. As a teenager his classic book Jack the Ripper In Fact and Fiction enthralled and inspired me. He is one of the elder statesmen of the field.

So you may imagine how thrilled I was to receive, just now, a copy of Written & Red The Jack the Ripper Lectures by Robin Odell, Timezone Publishing, 2009, a limited edition of 100 copies. It's a fascinating illustrated book and transports me back to the mist shrouded early years of my interest (the 1960s) right through to the present day. And no one does that like Robin.

[ATTACH]6748[/ATTACH]
    Very fine, Stewart. Thanks for the heads up on this new title by the eminent Robin Odell, Written & Red The Jack the Ripper Lectures, published as a limited edition. It would be nice to think that the book might go on to be published in wider distribution.

Best regards

Chris
    Christopher T. George
    Organizer, RipperCon #JacktheRipper-#True Crime Conference
    just held in Baltimore, April 7-8, 2018.
    For information about RipperCon, go to http://rippercon.com/